CSpathshala core committee meeting

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 09/04/2016
9:00 am - 5:00 pm

TCS Nyati Tiara


Objective : To deliberate and develop national actionable plan for the next 2 years.

Expected Outcome:  Action Plan + Teams

Venue : Executive Board Room, 8th Floor

  Topic Speaker(s)
9:30am-9:50am Registration  
9:50am-10:00am Welcome & Introductions Vipul Shah, TCS
10:00am-10:45am Keynote (Video Call):

Building Communities of Practice


Dr. Chris Stephenson, Head of Computer Science Education Programs at Google. Formerly, Executive Director,

Computer Science Teachers Association, USA
10:45am-11:00am ACM Education Council

Overview CSpathshala: ACM India K-12 CS Education Initiative

Madhavan Mukund, CMI

Vipul Shah, TCS

11:00am-11:30am Experience Sharing – I

Session Chair: Chitra Babu

Rajat Moona, CDAC

Anupam Basu, IIT KGP

11:30am-11:45pm Tea/Coffee Break
11:45pm-1:15pm Experience Sharing – II

Session Chair: Neelima Gupta

Mukesh Kumar, Delhi Public School

Nancy Sehgal, Mata Jai Kaur Public School, Ashok Vihar

Rajeev Yelkur, Rishi Valley

Bharti Arora, SD Public School, Chandigarh

Gurpreet Kaur, G.D.Goenka Public School, Vasant Kunj

Richa Verma, KIIT World School, Pitampura

Sriram, Mayo College, Ajmer

Swana Rawat, DPS Bangalore

Premlata Shaji, Cochin Refineries School

1:15 pm-2:30pm Lunch All
2:30pm-3:00pm CS Curriculum Nikhil Karkare, Walnut School
3:00pm-4:00pm Break out session to deliberate on top 3 challenges.

–       Influence K-12 CS curriculum,

–       Create curriculum, teaching material …

–       Upgrade skill of computing teachers

–       Rural/Urban, regional language

–       Ensure CS at par with other sciences

 1) Identify significant areas of weakness

2) Differentiate  core curriculum and optional topics.

4:00pm-4:30pm Tea/Coffee Break All
4:30pm-5:00pm Action Plan Formulation & Wrap-up R Venkatesh, TCS